A list of all current staff is given below.  If you are interested in joining our committed, ambitious and close-knit community of staff please refer to the ‘Careers’ page to see a list of current vacancies.

Staff List 2021

Teaching Staff

Subject Name Initials Post
Ms Sophie CAVANAGH SCA Headteacher
Art and Design Ms Joeanna OMOTESHO JOM Curriculum Lead – Art
Ms Esme BAKER ESB Art Teacher
Ms Rachel WINTER RWI Art & DT Teacher
Business Studies & Economics Mr Rory SAUNDERS RSA Curriculum Lead – Business and Economics
  Ms Harriet RUDDICK HRU Business Studies Teacher
Design and Technology Mr Mark O’BRIEN MOB Curriculum Lead – D&T
  Ms Tania BELL TBE DT Teacher
Drama Ms Sara YOUNG SYO Curriculum Lead – Drama
  Mr George O’NEIL GON Drama & Music Teacher
Deputy Head of Year 9
Digital Literacy Mr Richard SMITH RSM Curriculum Lead – Digital Literacy
  Mr Kleber QUEVEDO KQU Computer Science Teacher
English Ms Amy ON AON Curriculum Lead – English
Ms Emma BARNARD EBA Head of Year 10
Ms Jennifer BREWER JBR i/c Media Studies
  Mr Tom BROOK TBR Senior Deputy Headteacher – Curriculum Strategy
Ms Maria CRUZ MCR English Teacher
Ms Elodie DAVIDSON EDA Head of Year 12
Ms Rose DONALD RDO English Teacher
Mrs Claire DOWLING CDO English Teacher
Ms Emma FORDER EFO English Teacher
  Ms Freja THIES FTH i/c KS3 English
Geography Mr Neil COLLINS NCO Curriculum Lead – Geography
  Ms Brittany HOWE BHO Head of Year 8
Ms Rebecca LEE RLE Geography Teacher
History Ms Gianella NEGROTTI GNE Curriculum Lead – History
  Ms Margot JOHNSTON MJO Assistant Headteacher – Post-16
  Mr Thomas PIKE TPI KS5 History Lead
Mr Richard TYRRELL RTY Assistant Headteacher
  Ms L STEWART LST History Teacher
Inclusion Mr Nick SMITH NSM Assistant Headteacher – Inclusion
  Ms Kirsty ALLAN KAL Specialist Teaching Assistant
  Ms Urooj BILGRAMI UBI Teaching Assistant
  Ms Carly BRIGGS CBR Teacher i/c Specialist Resourced Provision
Mr Richard ALLPORT RAL Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Ms Grace CAMERON GCA Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Ms Ana DOMENECH ADO Teaching Assistant
Ms Salika LANKESHANIE SLA Teaching Assistant
Ms Kerstin MACKAY KMA EAL Teacher / Teaching Assistant
Ms Rana MALIK-KATES RMA Head of Year 7 and Transition Coordinator
Ms Allison MARTIN AMA Teaching Assistant
Mr Fidel MATEOS FMA Teaching Assistant
Ms Shital NIRMAL SNI Teaching Assistant
Ms Marykate ROGERS MKR Teaching Assistant
  Ms Heena SHARIFF HSH Teaching Assistant
  Ms Sam WALTERS SWA Higher Level Teaching Assistant
  Ms Victoria WILSON VWI Assistant SENCO
  Ms Bernadette ZAPARANIUK BZA Healthcare Teaching Assistant
Maths Ms Gabby VEGLIO GVE Assistant Head i/c Vulnerable Pupils Curriculum Lead – Maths
  Ms Pooja BHASIN PBH Maths Teacher
  Mr S BRAIN SBR Maths Teacher
  Mr Jeremy BUCKLER JBU Maths Teacher – NQT
  Mr Alex DEVESON ADE Deputy Headteacher
  Ms Veena FAGIANO VFA Maths Teacher
  Ms Nirvana GOUNDEN NGO Deputy Lead – Maths
  Mr Robert KOSTELNY RKO Maths Teacher – NQT
  Ms Shahina KHATUN SKH Maths Teacher
  Mr Dominic MACKIE DMA Maths Teacher
  Ms Lucy MORRIS LMO Deputy Headteacher
Modern Foreign Languages Mr Jacob TAYLOR JTA Curriculum Lead – MFL
  Ms Romer ATTENBOROUGH RAT MFL Teacher, Head of Year 13
  Ms Armelle DICKENS ADI MFL Teacher
  Mr Stuart HOLMES SHO Assistant Headteacher – Designated Safeguarding Lead
  Ms Manuela RODRIGUEZ MRO MFL Teacher
  Mr Hugo SMITH HSM MFL Teacher
Music Ms Celia CARTER CCA Curriculum Lead – Music
  Mr Craig CUMMINGS CCU Music Teacher, Deputy HOY 11
Philosophy and Ethics Ms Emma RAVEN ERA Curriculum Lead – Philosophy and Ethics
  Mr J BARRETT JBA Humanities Teacher
  Mr Peter BAUMANN-WINN PBD Deputy Headteacher
Sociology Mr Jeanette GILBERT JGL Curriculum Lead – Sociology
Physical Education Mr Daniel WATERS DWA Director of Sport & PE
  Mr Nirmalan ARUNASALEM NAR PE Teacher
Mr Jonathan GIBBS JGI Director of Outdoor Learning
Mr Alex LOCKETT ALO Head of Year 11
Ms Sasha McFARLANE SMF Head of Year 9
Mr Richard WARD RWA PE Teacher, Deputy HOY 7
PSHE Mr Chris BHANGU CBH Curriculum Lead – PSHE
Psychology Ms Jo BOWEY JBO Curriculum Lead – Psychology
Head of Year 13 (Maternity Cover)
Science Mr Daniel KEMP DKE Curriculum Lead – Science
Dr Rachel BARTLETT RBA i/c Chemistry
Mr Finlay CASHIN FCA Science Teacher
Ms Jessica DUDLEY JDD Science Teacher
Dr Vimal GOPEE VGO i/c Physics
Ms Hannah GRIFFITHS HGR Chemistry Teacher
Ms Caroline HALL CHA Science Teacher
Mr Mohamed MOHAMED MMO Science Teacher
  Ms Macarena PORTILLO MPO Science Teacher
  Mr Edward TURK ETU Physics Teacher
  Ms Charlie VENTER CVE Senior Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral Strategy
  Mr André VAUGHAN-JORDAN AVJ Science Teacher and Deputy HOY 7




Operations and Support Staff

Subject Name Initials Post
  Ms Julie DUDLEY JDU Chief Operating Officer
Careers Ms Catherine YOUNG CYO Careers Lead
Data Ms Zara GALLAGHER ZGA Clerk to the Trust/Compliance/Company Secretary and Data Protection Officer
  Ms Natalie RUSSELL NRU Data Manager
Exams Ms Lesley THOMAS LTH Exams Officer
Facilities Mr David HARRIS DHA Facilities Manager
  Mr le Rey GROENEWALD LGR Assistant Facilities Manager
  Ms Octavia FUENTES-TURPO OFU Facilities Assistant
Finance Ms Meerah RAVITHASAN MRA Finance Assistant
  Ms Zanna NIKONOROVA ZNI Finance Assistant
HR Ms Jeanne WICKRAMASINGHAM JWI HR Officer & COO Admin Support
Nucleus Ms Kelly CRYSELL KCR Family Engagement Worker
  Ms Anne JAQUES AJA Progress and Welfare Coordinator
  Mr Adrian LECOCQ ALE Progress and Welfare Coordinator

Deputy HOY 10

 Operations Ms Sharon ALLEN SAL Operations Assistant
  Ms Nikki COBBALD NCB Operations Assistant
  Ms Vicky CRANE VCR Attendance Officer
Ms Fatime PARRY FPA Administration Assistant
P.A Ms Justine FREE JFR PA to Headteacher
Sixth Form Ms Kath WILLIAMS KWI Sixth Form Administrator
Technicians Dr Nicola HOUSEGO-WOOLGAR NHO Lead Science Technician
Ms Janaki MISTRY JMI DT and Art Technician
  Mr Raheel GILANI RGI Science Technician