Contact

The Kingston Academy
Richmond Road
Kingston upon Thames
Surrey
KT2 5PE

Summary of Key Contacts for Parents

The working hours of the school are between 8am and 5pm, Monday to Friday in term time. Staff will endeavour to reply to emails within 48hours of their receipt.

School Telephone Number: 0208 465 6200

General enquiries:  enquiries@thekingstonacademy.org

Typically for those who are not members of our school community who are looking for information about the school or who wish to inform us about anything or if you have a general enquiry:

Administrative enquiries: office@thekingstonacademy.org

Typically for parents who need to get something organised for their child or who need assistance with an administrative matter relating to their child (e.g. need a new lanyard, assistance with ParentPay, lost property enquiry etc.).

Attendance

EduLink One is a school information platform that can be accessed on any device – PC, laptop, tablet or mobile device – via the web browser or via the EduLink One app.

 To download Edulink please click here.

If you wish to notify the school that your child or a member of your family has tested positive for COVID-19 you can:

Safeguarding: 07519 738760

During school hours for any issue relating to child safety and safeguarding you can contact our Designated Safeguarding Lead, Mr Holmes, or the Acting Safeguarding lead on the above number. If your communication relates to an urgent safeguarding issue about a child living in Kingston or Richmond, please contact the Single Point of Access on 020 8547 5008 (out of hours, phone 020 8770 5000.) If it relates to a child living in any other local authority, you can find the contact details of the relevant authority by entering your postcode here.  

The Head Teacher: Please email Ms Cavanagh’s PA, Ms Free, at jfree@thekingstonacademy.org

Admissions (Year 7 and in-year admission enquiries)

All admissions to the school are dealt with by the Royal Borough of Kingston.  You can find out more information here:

Heads of Year: For pastoral enquiries relating to:

Year 7 – Ms Malik Kates: rmalikkates@thekingstonacademy.org

Year 8 – Ms Macfarlane: smacfarlane@thekingstonacademy.org 

Year 9 – Ms Barnard: ebarnard@thekingstonacademy.org

Year 10 – Mr May: smay@thekingstonacademy.org

Year 11: Mr Cowie: gcowie@thekingstonacademy.org 

Year 12: Ms Attenborough: rattenborough@thekingstonacademy.org 

 

Sixth Form Enquiries: 

Contact the Head of Sixth Form – Ms Johnston: mjohnston@thekingstonacademy.org

 

Subject Lead Teachers: For enquiries relating to a particular subject taught in school you can contact the Curriculum Lead Teacher using the following email addresses:

Maths – Ms Veglio: gveglio@thekingstonacademy.org

General Science & Biology – Mr Kemp: dkemp@thekingstonacademy.org

Chemistry – Dr Bartlett: rbartlett@thekingstonacademy.org

Physics – Mr Gopee: vgopee@thekingstonacademy.org

Digital Literacy – Mr Smith: rsmith@thekingstonacademy.org 

General Humanities & History – Ms Negrotti: gnegrotti@thekingstonacademy.org

Geography – Mr Collins: ncollins@thekingstonacademy.org

Philosophy & Ethics – Ms Raven: eraven@thekingstonacademy.org

English – Ms On: aon@thekingstonacademy.org

Media Studies – Ms Brewer: jbrewer@thekingstonacademy.org 

Drama – Ms Young: syoung@thekingstonacademy.org 

Modern Foreign Languages: Mr Taylor: jtaylor@thekingstonacademy.org 

Business and Economics – Mr Saunders: rsaunders@thekingstonacademy.org

Psychology – Ms Bowey: jbowey@thekingstonacademy.org 

Design & Technology – Mr O’Brien: mkobrien@thekingstonacademy.org 

Art – Ms Omotesho: jomotesho@thekingstonacademy.org 

Music – Mr Cummings (interim lead): ccummings@thekingstonacademy.org

PE – Mr Lockett: alockett@thekingstonacademy.org 

PSHE – Mr Bhangu: cbhangu@thekingstonacademy.org 

 

Inclusion: Contact our SENCo, Mr Smith via nsmith@thekingstonacademy.org

Specialist Resource Provision: Contact the head of our Specialist Resource Provision, Ms Briggs, via cbriggs@thekingstonacademy.org

 

Other Contacts

Pupil Services Manager- Mrs V Crane: email: vcrane@thekingstonacademy.org.  Mrs Crane is able to deal with initial queries from parents and other members of the public.

Chair of the Board of Trustees- Mr Graham Willett: contacted via Mrs Z. Gallagher, Clerk to the Trust clerk@thekingstonacademy.org

Location

The map below shows the school’s location.  The school is on the No:65 bus route.  It is also a manageable 10 minute walk from Kingston station.

 

Disabled Access to The Kingston Academy

The school is fully accessible to wheelchair users.  There is a disabled lift to the first floor of the school.  In addition, there is disabled parking in the front of the school.